The Division is quickly becoming one of the most anticipated games of the year thanks to, among many things, one of the best received betas in recent times. Players registered for a beta chance in droves, hoping to get a chance to play it. Ubisoft recently released this statement:

Earlier today, we announced that we are now inviting as many players as possible from the waitlist, in addition to those who had guaranteed pre-order access. We’ve started sending invites with priority given to those who signed up first.

In order to allow everyone who has access to fully enjoy the Beta, we’re happy to announce we’re extending the duration by 24 hours for all players. As a result, servers will remain open until Tuesday, February 2, 12PM CET | 6AM EST | 3AM PST.

Whoo! That was a really smart move, Ubisoft, kudos for it. Read The Division’s preview here.

Division

Share your thoughts!